Warning: SQLite3::querySingle(): Unable to prepare statement: 1, no such table: pages in /home/admin/web/vmi311978.contaboserver.net/public_html/index.php on line 1494
Eugene Webb The Dark Dove - icar30.ru
ICAR30.RU

Eugene Webb The Dark Dove


In a subtle exposition of the tension between sacred and secular themes in twentieth-century literature, Eugene Webb analyzes works by Yeats, Mann, Rilke, Stevens, Beckett, Joyce, Nietzsche, Eliot, Auden, and Ibsen. He demonstrates the connection between modern literature and religious tradition, and shows how conceptions of the sacred and its relation to the secular have been transformed in modern literary imagery.Webb considers the writers he discusses to be the true explorers of their generation, who have had to find a new symbolic language in which to understand and express their «idea of the holy.» Because the sacred consists of «additude» and «experience» as well as «concept,» Webb maintains that it receives its most direct and adequate expression in works of imaginative literature, where imagery can combine the intellectual and emotional elements of the sacred and communicate them to the reader.

2688.69 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Eugene Webb Philosophers of Consciousness


Philosophers of Consciousness is both an expository study of the thought of the six figures it focuses on and an original exploration of the themes they address. In addition, as Eugene Webb states, «it does not hesitate to probe the more problematic areas of the thought of each thinker and to suggest what to some of their advocates will probably seem rather bold and controversial interpreations of their ideas.»The book reveals some deep differences that set the six off against one another in what is basically a clash between the intellectual emphasis of Lonergan and the more existential approaches of the other thinkers in this study. Readers of Kierkegaard may find much of Webb's interpretation surprising and perhaps disturbing.

2688.69 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Eugene Webb Samuel Beckett


Collectively the works of Samuel Beckett, winner of the 1969 Nobel Prize for Literature, reveal a remarkable continuity of theme. Together his writings present a particular view of life and each novel constitutes part of a larger whole.

2688.69 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Robert Webb That Mitchell & Webb Sound: The Complete Fourth Series

Robert Webb That Mitchell & Webb Sound: The Complete First Series

Robert Webb That Mitchell & Webb Sound: The Complete Third Series

Robert Webb That Mitchell & Webb Sound: The Complete Second Series

Field Eugene The Mouse and The Moonbeam

Bulwer-Lytton E. Eugene Aram. Евгений Арам


Edward Bulwer-Lytton (1803 - 1873) was an English novelist, poet, playwright and politician. A lot of his works contributed to the early growth of the science fiction genre. "Eugene Aram" is a melodramatic novel, which depicts the events leading up to the execution of Eugene Aram for murdering his business partner. When the novel appeared in 1832, it drew mixed reactions: critics condemned it vehemently for romanticizing the life of a well-known convicted murderer, while the reading public eagerly snatched up copies of the novel.

872 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Eugene Marten In the Blind


"Marten's powerful novel focuses on a man trying to put the shards of his life together…Fans of Chuck Palahniuk and Jim Thompson, in particular, should take note." —Roberta Johnson, Booklist (starred review) Eugene Marten's In the Blind takes readers through a keyhole and shows it to be a tunnel, a cave – a way through to a hard-earned light. The speaker in this astonishing novel has been released from the boiler room dark of prison, but he is not free. He must move on at an angle against all that has been subtracted from the world he returns to, and always against the bleak weight of memory. By accident he finds work in a locksmith's shop, and something in the dark inner spaces of the locks speaks to him of a universe of locks, and to the prospect of a concentration that will open the way to breathable air. With the uncanny precision of observation found in Cormac McCarthy's Suttree , and the eerie mystery of Don Delillo's The Body Artist , Marten generates a narrative that enthralls. When released by the book's amazing close, readers will find themselves in the new light cast by this novel, and with a hunger for more of Eugene Marten's fine work.

1151.53 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Theodore Dreiser THE GENIUS


This eBook edition of «The Genius» has been formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. The «Genius» concerns Eugene Witla, a talented painter of strong sexual desires who grapples with his commitment to his art and the force of his erotic needs. Young Eugene escapes the confines of the small town in Illinois where he has been raised to make his way in Chicago. There he studies painting and enjoys the excitement of the city. Eugene becomes engaged to a young woman named Angela, and the couple move to New York City, where he makes a name for himself in the art world, but finds his marriage with the increasingly conventional Angela painfully limiting. Eugene finds it difficult to remain faithful as life based on monogamy seems beyond him.

45.22 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Eugene Fitch Ware The Indian War of 1864

David Eugene Smith The Teaching of Geometry

Eugene D. Genovese The Political Economy of Slavery

Mary Webb The House in Dormer Forest

Marion St. John Webb The Girls of Chequertrees

Debra Webb Sin And Bone


A deep dark secret and red-hot desireWhen Devon Pierce is framed for murdering his wife, Isabella Lytle knows she needs to do everything she can to clear his name. Bella must coax out Devon’s deepest secret – while resisting the undeniable allure she feels for him…

432.66 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Henry Foss James The Wings of the Dove

James H. The Wings of the Dove

James Morris Webb The Black Man, the Father of Civilization, Proven by Biblical History

icar30.ru — Каталог цен и описаний на компьютерную и бытовую технику, товары для офис и дома, электронику, товаров для сада и дачи. Мы занимаемся поиском лучших цен в интернет магазинах по всей России, знаем где купить Eugene Webb The Dark Dove по оптимальной цене в онлайн-магазинах. На нашем сайте icar30.ru предоставлена вся необходимая информация для правильной покупки Eugene Webb The Dark Dove — фотографии товаров, отзывы пользователей, поиск по модели и производителю, наименованию или модели, инструкции по эксплуатации, а так же экспертные обзоры, сайты предлагающие покупу онлайн с доставкой заказа в ваш город.